Collaborative Conservation: Partnerships in Practice

2021 Course Schedule (CLM 8125)

Course Format: 33 training hours

  • 20.5 hours of classroom meetings includes 9 live webinars scheduled over three weeks.
  • 8.5 hours of independent study features selected readings and applied exercises in preparation for classroom discussion, scheduled over three weeks.
  • 4 hours of classroom meetings includes 2 live webinars for course participants to share their experience of applying new partnership strategies with each other and instructors, to be held 10 weeks following completion of instructional content.

WEEK ONE WEBINARS

Session 1: In the Crow’s Nest, Tuesday, July 27, 2021, 1:00 - 3:30 PM EDT

Session 2: Meet in the Galley, Wednesday, July 28, 2021, 1:00 - 3:30 PM EDT

Session 3: Look for the Beacons, Thursday, July 29, 2021, 1:00 - 3:30 PM EDT

 

WEEK TWO WEBINARS

Session 4: Ports of Call, Tuesday, August 3, 2021, 1:00 - 3:30  PM EDT

Session 5: Light the Way, Wednesday, August 4, 2021, 1:00 - 3:30 PM EDT

Session 6: Whale Spotting, Thursday, August 5, 2021, 1:00 - 3:30 PM EDT

 

WEEK THREE WEBINARS

Session 7: Buried Treasure, Tuesday, August 10, 2021, 1:00 - 3:30 PM EDT

Session 8: Weigh Anchor, Wednesday, August 11, 2021, 1:00 - 3:30 PM EDT

Session 9: Search the Horizon, Thursday, August 12, 2021, 1:00 - 3:30 PM EDT

 

CAPSTONE WEBINARSParticipants will attend both of these capstone webinars to hear from each other if and how they are applying course content and insights to their project.

Session 10: Capstone Webinar, Tuesday, November 2, 2021, 1:00 - 3:00 PM EDT

Session 11: Capstone Webinar, Tuesday, November 9, 2021, 1:00 - 3:00 PM EDT

C2P2 is offered in partnership with the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, National Conservation Training Center

 

Managing by Network Overview

C2P2 Overview

 

C2P2 Application

© 2020 All rights reserved.