MBN Application

The Managing by Network course is designed to strengthen the individual knowledge and skills of managers, specialists, and front line supervisors working with partners, permittees, or community stakeholders.

Selection for Managing by Network is competitive. Space is limited to 120 seats for this interagency course.

Learn more about Managing by Network applicant criteria, the application process, course logistics and requirements, and Supervisor approval at the MBN FAQ page.

For applicants in positions that require Supervisory Approval for training, this Supervisor Recommendation form is required as part of your application package.

Questions? Please contact us at Academy.course@gmail.com.

Required Time Commitment for Managing by Network Participants

Managing by Network is a six month, 17 webinar course. Participants should expect to spend approximately 2 hours a week in a webinar or applying skills learned in the class during this time period.

Start Date: January 15 and 16, 2020

End Date: June 3 and 4, 2020

Preview the 2020 Schedule.

Each of the 17 sessions is offered as a live, 2-hour webinar, in seminar sized groups, at four different times. 

Wednesday:

  • ALPHA: 11AM Eastern, 10AM Central, 9AM Mountain, 8AM Pacific, 7AM Alaska, 6AM Hawaii
  • BETA: 2PM Eastern, 1PM Central, 12PM Mountain, 11AM Pacific, 10AM Alaska, 9AM Hawaii

Thursday:

  • GAMMA: 11AM Eastern, 10AM Central, 9AM Mountain, 8AM Pacific, 7AM Alaska, 6AM Hawaii
  • DELTA: 2PM Eastern, 1PM Central, 12PM Mountain, 11AM Pacific, 10AM Alaska, 9AM Hawaii

While participants are assigned to a cohort day and time for class size and planning purposes, we expect schedule conflicts. Participants may attend any one of the four webinars in any given week, as best suits their schedule.

Because the Academy observes Daylight Saving Time, class times will change accordingly in March.

  • Alpha: Wednesdays
  • Gamma: Thursdays
  • Beta: Wednesdays
  • Delta: Thursdays
If you haven't subscribed to our email list, please opt in below. 

Select "Managing by Network" to ensure you hear from us.

Due to a firewall, USACE employees may need to enter an alternate email address.

If you are already subscribed to our email list, you will be asked to update your preferences. 

Questions? Please contact us at Academy.course@gmail.com.

Subscribe

* indicates required
Academy Mailing list

Managing by Network

Partnership and Community Collaboration AcademyBureau of Land ManagementUSDA Forest ServiceUS Fish & Wildlife ServiceNational Park Service

DOI CADRUS Army Corps of Engineers Collaboration and Public Participation Center of Expertise

 

Managing by Network is cohosted by:

  • Partnership and Community Collaboration Academy
  • BLM National Training Center and Division of Education, Interpretation and Partnerships
  • DOI Office of Collaborative Action and Dispute Resolution
  • NPS Stewardship Institute
  • USACE Collaboration and Public Participation Center of Expertise
  • USDA FS National Partnership Office
  • USFWS National Conservation Training Center

Managing by Network Overview

MBN Overview

MBN Course Schedule

MBN Course Schedule

MBN FAQ

MBN FAQ

MBN Tuition

MBN Tuition

MBN for Supervisors

MBN for Supervisors

© 2019 All rights reserved.