Department of Homeland Security

"With honor and integrity, we will safeguard the American people, our homeland, and our values."

The Department of Homeland Security was established in 2002 and is the third-largest Federal department, bringing together 22 different Federal agencies.

The Department works with industry and state, local, tribal and territorial governments to secure critical infrastructure and information systems.

The Department of Homeland Security also provides the coordinated, comprehensive federal response in the event of a terrorist attack, natural disaster or other large-scale emergency while working with federal, state, local, and private sector partners to ensure a swift and effective recovery effort.

  • Sharon Snyder, Unit Chief, Office of Academic Engagement, DC (2015)

© 2020 All rights reserved.